Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2021

Michael did a great job of handling my recent service. He communicated everything well and all service was done promptly! I would recommend this dealership highly.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2021

Came in and they took care of me by doing what they said they would and in a timely fashion. Nice to have a company do this !

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

Keven in service took time to call me a few times for updates on my repair. He was very kind. It felt like a friend was looking out for my Explorer.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

I brought my car in for 40,000 mile checkup and alignment. He took care of every detail; even removed number from rear view mirror. He explained to me what was covered by my warranty and got the job done perfectly.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2021

I took my car in for a 30k check up and I was pleasantly surprised to get the car back earlier than expected. Prompt service from Jim Tidewell today.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Had fleet vehicle needing tire replacement, which can be a battle with the fleet mgmt svc Michael took care of the process to get my tires replaced, and went the extra mile to inspect my brakes to see if they needed any authorization for svc, too. He kept consistent correspondence throughout the service process and was a pleasure to work with. One of the best experiences I’ve had here.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

Just had my car serviced today, and Triston Myers was my service advisor. He was very helpful in keeping me updated on the progress of my car. I have been bringing my car here for several years, and have never been disappointed in the service. Would highly recommend this place for your car needs.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

Clean welcome area, helpful Customer Service Rep, service took longer than I expected as I had booked an appointment one week earlier, car was returned clean and repaired.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2021

Amazing service. Fast and efficient. Jordyn did a great job and was provided amazing service. The time to get my car fixed was fantastic. Will go back again!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

I bought my 2020 Ford Explorer at Jim Tidwell Ford and have always taken it back to them for routine maintenance. I have always been pleased with their friendly and knowledgeable staff. The waiting area is always clean and the wait time is reasonable.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

This is my 5th visit to the service department for the same issue. I’ve had the pleasure of meeting the service mgr. Kenneth Sims and after understanding my concerns on the # of repeated visits; he placed me in the hands of one of the most pleasant & patient service agent at Jim Tidwell Ford Jordyn Ross. Jordyn you are an absolute delight to work with, I hope my electrical issues are fixed once and for all; seeing that the original warranty still hasn’t expired and it was supposedly overhauled on trip number 4, when we 1st met. Thank you ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

Always fast and good service. Everything completed in a professional and timely manner. Appointment times are convenient. If your in a diesel know they only have one lift that can accommodate F250 so try and get there early if your wanting to wait on your truck.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Since Covid many companies have not been able to provide quality service in my experience. However Tidwell Ford can and should be grateful for my service advisor and his boss. I was treated with respect and cared for regarding my service needs as well as providing exemplary customer service to meet my needs of time. From start to finish Kevin stood behind every promise he made. When he said he would call he did. When he promised that my vehicle would be ready it was. When I had issues with a rental car service he made sure to take care ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

I went in for front brake pads and rotors replacement . Mike the service guy was very helpful and nice. He kept me informed on the parts arrival status and timeline for picking up my F150. Price was much better than Midtown tire for brake work.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Made reservations on line yesterday, arriving 20 minutes early, roamed parking lot for a half hour looking at new trucks. Car was ready in less than 40 minutes. Fabulous!

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2021

I went to go get my brakes checked on along with my oil changed and the service was awesome as usual! They are always super kind and take very good care of your car!! 🙂

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2021

Easy to set up appointment. Shop was clean and the check in process was smooth and easy. Was kept informed, and the work was completed quickly. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2021

Service advisor was very helpful as always which is why I like coming to this dealership to get my car serviced. Would recommend them to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

My service guy , Jonny was very courteous and helpful. My only criticism, was I had to wait couple weeks for an appt for an oil leak. Now when they got it in they fixed it.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

I highly recommend Tidwell Ford. The staff is very professional so your buying experience will be great! I found the perfect Ranger for the best possible price!

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

I was promptly attended. All my questions and concerns were answered. The oil on my vehicle was changed and I was back on the road in little over an hour. Can’t get any better than that 👍

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2021

End to end customer service. Great salesman, great manager, great finance. Made the process as smooth as possible. Couldn’t be happier. Would buy from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

Accurate estimates and timely follow up through the service process. Service coordinator Jonny did not over promise and kept me in the loop from start to finish.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

Overall excellent experience. They listen to your needs. Friendly, attentive, professional crew. No pressure sales. Work with you throughout the sales and search process. Highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

I scheduled a 11am appointment around 8am the same day. Workers are very friendly and helpful. I got my first oil change and the process took maybe 45 minutes.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

After an ordeal with another dealership, rather than drive 3 and a half hours back home, I decided to drive from Buford, Ga to Kennesaw to this Ford dealership. Rather than depend on a car salesman's word regarding if a vehicle I was interested in was on the lot or not, I decided to walk the lot and found a 2019 Ford Mustang Premium I found online. I was able to match the VIN number to what was listed online. I talked to a salesman, and he walked me through the buying process. I was also able to get a good ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

Great Dealership!!!!! Good customer service by Henry my salesman. I definitely recommend this dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle. I’m very pleased with my purchase and experience.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

The sales person was attentive to my requirements to purchase a used vehicle. The service manager initiated steps to insure requirements were met and use vehicle seemed as new as you can get it. It was cleaned and detailed. Great customer service. Waiting for the availability with the finance manager took a little long but overall everything was great.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

Thank you VJ and Mr. Vic. OUTSTANDING services. Friendly and caring services provided. Will recommend family and friends. We received top notch service. Arrived at 9 pm and left at 11 pm in 2018 Dodge Challenger Skat pax. LG.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

Excellent service and knowledgeable. Went over all the safety features and explained all the accessories that were standard and additional added. Highly recommend to anyone who is interested in new 🚘

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

Went in looking at used cars but the selection price range of the the new Explorer's left me with no choice but to buy new. I love my new Explorer.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

They where great to deal with. I feel I got a good deal and they did everything they said they would do. Would recommend for sure.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

I was in the market for a newer F-150 and was an internet shopper. Justin was my salesman and handled everything with patience. He answered all of my concerns and when I came to sign, it was a very smooth process thanks to the manager. When I got into the finance office, I didn't feel any pressure at all.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

Purchased a used vehicle from Jim Tidwell Ford. The salesman was on the ball, courteous and went out of his way to try to make us happy. The finance guy was mostly business and had the paperwork in order. Sales pressure was low. Took about 90 minutes to settle everything out. There was a little bit of wasted time but not too much. All in all, not perfect but very, very far from the worst buying experience. They run a pretty good dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

I would recommend all my friends and family members to purchase a vehicle from Jim Tidwell. The entire staff was friendly and very Professional. Jim Tidwell Ford ROCKS.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

Easy in and out process at Jim Tidwell Ford. I was greeted quickly and my truck was fixed sooner than expected. All around good experience

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2021

This facility offers a Professional, No pressure,Clean, Courteous atmosphere that is concerned about the costumer. I look forward to my next service and will recommend it to others.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

I would recommend Henry again or for anymore else he made processing of buying a car easy. Very nice and respectful young man Thanks Henry

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

The appointment process, the intake process, the actual work, and the payment process was executed perfectly. And, all through out the process, the personality was most courteous and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2021

Received years of quality service at Jim Tidwell Ford! Successfully purchased, traded and leased vehicles with this group. Appreciate the service support on all the contracts.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2021

Buying a vehicle here was simple. I had financing before I arrived and used their website to find a vehicle. I purchased a Ford escape. So far so good.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2021

Great friendly Service with Justin expedient service and very good customer service for my overall Ford explorer service. I will definitely be taking my Explorer back to this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

Great and fast repair service. I just dropped it off and they took care of everything . Overall a great experience. I highly recommend this dealer

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

great service but called before truck was ready. And we had to wait for them to fix it. Other than that it was a good experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2021

The service representative gave great communication. Work was completed in a timely manner. The Waiting area was welcoming. I was treated professionally throughout the process.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2021

Teddy was an awesome sales rep and the GSM and finance team were exceptional. Will definitely come back when I am looking for another new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

Sales rep Vacun and Ty went out of their way to make my buying experience a good experience. They planned and spent extra time getting my vehicle to the dealership from 180 miles away same day. Very happy and would recommend these sales reps and the dealership to all friends and relatives. I will be back with my wife’s trade in.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2021

Had a terrible experience at another dealership earlier that day. Called Jim Tidwell, spoke to a sales representative. Told him my price point and what I was looking for. Walked in, had the deal done in an hour or so. No pressure, no up selling. Extremely satisfied with my new truck.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2021

The service, communication, the service rep, their professionalism all was reassuring of who they are as a service department! I will continue to let them service my vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2021

I have serviced my truck several times here and the service is always great and quick. The staff is very professional and the prices are fair.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

My Salesman, Dave Edmunds was fantastic. His process of finding a truck that met my expectations was thoughtful and thorough. He made the transaction feel like he was there to help me find the right truck for me, rather than just making a sale. I highly recommend Dave for your purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

Brandon Johnson was great. I bought 30 vehicles from him makes the buying process quick and easy. I would not go anywhere else to buy my next vehicle thanks Jim Tidwell

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

Justin was my Service advisor, very pleasant Young Man, Car was serviced and work was fine, My only complaint was oil residue was left on the valve cover and on the radiator cover!! This in no way takes away from my satisfaction on my visit, I will be back!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2020

Justin Commissiong was my Service Advisor. He was great at informing me how long the service would take and when the truck would be available for pick up. I had a couple of questions that he immediately got the answers for. Thanks Justin!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2020

Brandon Johnson was awesome to work with and made things easy and stress free. The guy in the finance department was great too. Thank you to the entire staff for being cautious and Covid safe! Love my new F250!!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2020

I went in for something off with my clutch/shifter and they were very quick and helped me get a rental for the day while they checked it out! The next day it was ready to go and will definitely go there if I have an issue!! 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2020

I purchased my FORD 150 at JIM TIDWELL 11 month ago. Overall my experience has been great. The buying process was easy. The facilities were very nice and the service was great.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2020

Candice was very friendly and accessible. She is very professional and helpful. Very much appreciated. I would recommend this dealership and will return for future needs.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2020

Did everything online from selecting my truck, getting trade in value and completing financing. Truck was delivered within 24 hours. Easy process and great customer service!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2020

Easy to make an appt. tires alignment. Time set was 1-1/2 hours. That’s what it took! Truck was ready when they said it would be.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2020

Had a great experience purchasing my F-150 from this dealership. Ty and VC were great salesmen. They took the time to answer every question I had and provided helpful advice.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2020

Great dealership and super easy to deal with. Steve Tiller has changed my opinion of car salesmen! Super organized and helpful. A for this dealership

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

I highly recommend doing business with this dealership...specifically salesman Brandon Perry! Very personable, understanding, solutions oriented, and great communicator. And this is coming from a tough, cynical business man himself 😊

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2020

The purchase process was the easiest I have ever experienced. My salesman, VC was patient and helpful. I was always told the truth, which has not always been my experience at other dealers.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2020

I am a regular customer at Jim Tidwell and purchased a service package with my car. It was a great choice. They don’t try and sell you things you don’t need and give you facts. The waiting area was safe and clean.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2020

Triston was very nice and courteous to me. And Jim Tidwell Ford stood behind their work. A great company to do business with. And I look forward to doing more business with them.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2020

Met by Justin who was very professional and explained all. I now wait for him to call me on the cost and installation of my ford emblem.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2020

I was attended by Justin upon my arrival. He promptly checked my vehicle in. After having my oil changed, Justin notified me that my vehicle had a leak in the seal of the left arm that needed to be repaired. I let him know I was aware of the problem and was in the process of getting it repaired. I also let him know how much I appreciated him notifying me of the problem. I had previously taken my vehicle to another dealer with concerns of suspension problems. Little attention was given to my concerns. I took my vehicle to ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2020

service was provided in time frame given. Will follow up on tire manufacturer warranty. Premature wear of original tires. Only 18k miles on them. Rotated regularly.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2020

REALLY OUTSTANDING SERVICE ESPECIALLY FROM JUSTIN COMMISSIONG .VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL. VERY GOOD TURN AROUND TIME. Nice facilities and excellent service program. Service representatives are very professional and great to work with especially Justin.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2020

My 2017 Explorer would not start. The service center quickly diagnosed the problem and repaired my vehicle the same day. The service rep was very helpful and took ownership of the problem.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2020

This is the second truck I have bought from in the last 3 months. Oscar Moya has been awesome to work with both times. The entire staff there is super nice and very professional.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2020

I went to Tidwell Ford because of the large selection of Explorers. My salesman worked with me while I test drove 5-6 vehicles. The workers I encountered were nice. I drove away in my vehicle very satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

Perfect customer service. Fast. I was in and out without no problems whatsoever. Everyone was super courteous. I couldnt have asked for a better recall experience.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

All were friendly and professional. They were able to diagnose and fix the problem. I will recommend them to others and visit this dealership again.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

All was great, the took care of my business and took the extra mile to cover all my expectations. Cary was great, if you want o buy a car on this dealer ask for him.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2020

Came in for an oil change and found out I had a lot more issues going on but Justin C took such good care of me and got everything fixed and working in a timely manner! He’s always super helpful when I come in, last time I had Candace Waterman and she’s just as great! Best advisors ever!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2020

I bought three vehicles here this year and got a great deal on all of them. The process is quick and easy. They will take great care of you and they actually care if you are happy.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2020

went thru express oil change and tire rotation, very expedient service. Service adviser was very friendly and courteous. I will definitely go back to this dealership again for service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2020

Had the best experience purchasing my Ford Mustang convertible. Amani is great and highly recommended to work with. James the sales manager was awesome. I highly recommend purchasing your next vehicle at Jim Tidwell. You will not be disappointed.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

Quick easy and great service! I could not have asked for better help and friendly caring staff. I would highly recommend Using them for any of your needs.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2020

Candace did an exceptional job keeping me informed on the progress of my vehicle. Letting me know the services Recommended for my vehicle. She was exceptional.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2020

Great job and very fast. Easy to schedule on app. Very friendly and very knowledgeable. I would recommend Jim Tidwell service to folks in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2020

Tristan was great in helping me with servicing several issues with my vehicle. Great communication and setting expectations. I will absolutely be coming back to this dealership (and calling Tristan) again for future services!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2020

Left car. Got a noticr if i needed to azk a quedtion, text to a number. Got a notification with a price which was great. Since all things were checked witha total i thought the car was ready. So i texted to be sure car was ready. Text was sent at 842am. Since i did not hear anything back i went to pick car up at 100pm. Then i was told car was not ready. So while they have great service their automated message system has a lot to be desired.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2020

I went in for a new truck and Cary took excellent care of me and supplied me with my needs including things I was absolutely against. He made me happy as a customer without the salesman job. Straight to the point!!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2020

They had great customer service and took their time to get everything right. I even like their complementary Lyft ride to and from the car repair . Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2020

Great job, good customer service, sent multiple text messages to keep us aware of the process, clean waiting area, gave me a detailed explanation of the service done,

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2020

Great work- they always do a great job and offer options to save money. Service facility is top notch, service reps keep you in the loop on repairs, and work quickly.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2020

Everyone in the store was very professional and very interested in helping me get what I wanted. I was greeted and offered help from the General Manager on down. My salesman Oscar Moya has been fantastic thru the whole process and I have really appreciated all of his follow thru every step of the way.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2020

Great service. It was not a long wait time. I would recommend Jim Tidwell Ford to everyone. The price was affordable and their was no pressure.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2020

The process was made easy by taking care of many details before going to the dealership. I felt they respected my need for adherence to social distancing guidelines. My salesman "Oscar" was knowledgeable and attentive.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2020

Went online to look for a slightly used F-150. Found a beautiful truck at a very reasonable price. They brought it to me and closed the sale in my dining room! Their internet sales rep, VC, was fantastic and answered every question I had!!Even the dumb ones! He was great!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2020

Kirk the service rep did a great job! Very helpful and kept us informed during the entire process. He also worked well with the warranty company. Excellent experience!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2020

Justin was absolutely wonderful. Staff was very friendly. The cost of repairs was affordable. Transportation was perfect! The communication was excellent. I would definitely recommend! Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2020

Came in to price compare between a few local performance shops and Jim Tidwell, when I was pleasantly overwhelmed with a great and welcoming assistance from Kirk aNuhibian. He was very knowledgeable and friendly making my decision too easy. KIRK made my decision to leave my 2018 Shelby gt350 with him and his team like leaving it with a close friend and not some random service department. Thank you Kirk and Jim Tidwell Ford for the attention to detail and amazing work.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2020

Outlaw (Yes, “Outlaw”) was the best sales rep I’ve ever experienced at a dealership. My wife hates shopping for vehicles but Outlaw made her feel very comfortable from the start...a very likable class act for sure. Outlaw was knowledgeable of the product, No pressure, Very helpful, and allowed me demo a F-150 over night. Highly recommend asking for Outlaw at Jim Tidwell Ford.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2020

Went looking for a Mustang Convertible, found one we liked at Tidwell Ford. Salesmen Brandon was awesome as well as Sales Manager Jamie. Very informative and above all patient. Great experience and will definitely shop here again.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2020

I was able to get an appointment with the service department very quickly. The dealership is within walking distance of my home. They did a thorough inspection and great diagnostic on my onboard systems. My TCM has failed and need replacement. My 2016 Fiesta was repaired sooner than the 5 day quote due to shipping of the parts. Drove like a new car home.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2020

During a drive from Virginia to visit relatives, my 2014 Taurus SHO experienced severe drive ability issues. It had reduced power, flashing check engine indicator, ran rough and was difficult to start. My wife was traveling alone and had about 80 or so miles to her destination. Fuel economy plummeted and there was a strong smell of gasoline in the driver compartment. It was late in the evening two days before Christmas. She filled the tank and continued to her destination. The next morning the car was driven to Jim Tidwell Service department and turned over for diagnosis. This was Christmas eve ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review