Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

The Service Department is very efficient, and the service representatives are very knowledgeable and easy to work with. The service was completed quickly, and saved me from having to rent a car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2022

Excellent service and follow up. Got us in and taken care of quickly. The staff is very friendly and greeted us immediately upon arrival. This dealership has always been on point with both Sales and Service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2022

Great experience in service department. They were able to get me in same day for service on my transmission and transfer case and completed the work quickly. I recommend and will definitely be back.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2022

20 minutes I was financed for an almost new cargo van. Mike Lewis (LEW) is the man to see. Straight shooter soft spoken and almost 7ft tall (felt like I was talking to a young version of my dad haha) I paid waaay too much but… sometimes a man has got to step up and do what must be done to move forward… Mr Mooney (a manager) is a financing PRO and although he’s not much to talk to he knows his business and WILL get it done. Mike LEW and Mooney… all you need under the Tidwell roof! Good ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2022

I recently purchased a car from Jim Tidwell and worked with Mike L. My experience at the dealership was professional, efficient, and my salesman Mike L. was extremely poised and professional with any questions I had during the car selection and buying process. I had a minor issue with my car after purchasing, a knob/switch that was out of place and Mike L. made sure my concern was addressed and repaired in a timely manner. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for top notch service, efficiency, and a transparent sales experience. I am definitely going to keep ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2022

I was very pleased with how this dealership treated me. Meagan responded quickly to every question that I asked. Nice area to test drive and get a feel of the vehicle. I did purchase the car and I am very pleased thus far with it.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

went to tidwell for a slow leak in a tire they found a nail and said it could not be patched so I got a new tire but I asked for my old tire to see about it later. I paid my bill even though I tried to use my rewards but they couldn't access it so I paid for by debit and left when I got home I was looking at the bill and saw the disposal fee when I called and asked about it and was told that was the way it is and it cannot be ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2022

Michael Guittar got me in and got me out quickly. Tidwell for the most part does a very good job. For a simple service, fast is good if the job is done right.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2022

Triston in service is awesome! Honest and quick. Great communicator! Car went in for a 90k mile check and he ended up not doing as much because we didn’t need some items in the package to save us money.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2022

Triston Myers was such a EXCELLENT, help to me navigating this dealership for the first time. I honestly would give him 50⭐️ Triston kept me informed about my vehicle he let me know what needed to be address now & what could wait. Triston’s honestly & professionalism was exceptional !!! Thank you for the great service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

Awesome service and people. Facilities are clean. And open , non pressure , plenty of vehicles to choose from . Service Dept was very clean and the staff are attentive

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

Easy scheduling, greater promptly, serviced quickly. This is a welcome improvement to other visits at this dealership. Would definitely return and recommend, Well done 👍🏼 See you next service

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

Go see oscar or brandon! Both of them did an amazing job! Got me in and out quickly and got me a great deal! Cannot say enough good things about this team!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

I strongly recommend Michael as your next sales man. He was very friendly and assisted me throughout the entire process. He knows what he’s doing. Also mr. Marc his manager gave to me what I wanted. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2022

Pleasant and friendly staff assisted me throughout the entire process to make my buying experience a good experience. I felt like everyone knew my name.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2022

Very knowledgeable staff. Made the buying process very smooth and easy. Would recommend to others. Has a pretty good selection of new and used cars.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Thank you Jim Tidwell Ford..I would like to start off by thanking DeShawn Hardnick for calling me and giving the opportunity to buy the EXACT truck I've been looking for since March 2022.. hes a class act...Then I would like too thank Mike Shisavan in finance for making the deal go so smoothly and efficient but rapid..then there's Jay Parker the sales manager...Jay made me feel as I was part of the family at Tidwell Ford...Jay made the transition of my trade-in and new truck swap super easy as I live over 400 miles away.....

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2022

I was appreciative to get an appointment at Jim Tidwell’s Service center as many dealerships did not answer, return phone messages, or have any appointments. Johnny kept me informed as to what was happening with my vehicle, checked in with me before making any repairs, and let me know promptly when my car was ready. I am completely satisfied with my experience and would recommend Jim Tidwell to any other Ford owners.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2022

Great experience. Took a little longer than I hoped For repairs , but it seems everyone is a little backed up nowadays. excellent work was done !

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2022

Brandon provided great customer service during the purchase of our new F150! Would definitely recommend anyone looking new vehicle to ask for Brandon in sales!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2022

Candence was very attentive and work hard to ensure the problem is solved. Took truck in for brake issues and vibration during driving. Seems both have been repaired properly and in good working condition.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2022

Fast, courteous and attentive. Sandra Ortiz listened and gave answers and addresses my concerns. She helped with some account cleanup and Ford Pass questions. Great job!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2022

Candace in service was so helpful and very pleasant. I would definitely go back to the service department. It was also very clean and organized.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2022

Jim Tidwell Ford dealership demonstrates excellence! I have experienced the best service each time I come for a tuneup. I will continue to use this dealership for all of my auto needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

They were honest about the repair needed and did not push when I chose to take it to a specialty shop for the work. They are always pleasant and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2022

Just got my first service performed here on my new F150. Quick, friendly, and helpful. I really appreciated the Lyft ride to work so I didn’t have to wait around. Came back at lunch and good to go! Had a few issues with the transmission in my truck after I first got it. They took it in twice before Ford finally issued a TSB to fix the issue. Been running well since then.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

Teddy @ Jim Tidwell Ford (Kennesaw, GA) picked me up from Chattanooga and drove me back to their dealership to pick up my 2020 Toyota Tacoma. This was huge for me as I had no one to take me down there. Thanks Teddy and Jim Tidwell! Very happy with this truck!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2022

Jose was easy to work with. I had no problems! Excellent customer service! I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in buying a car.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2022

Best car buying experience, Oscar was very thorough and made the whole process very simple and worked to get me what I wanted, would recommend to all my friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2022

Sandi with service department was very helpful with a problem that I was having with my account. All fixed and my car had it's check up now she is feeling great.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2022

Had my truck serviced here. Great as usual. One of the best service experiences I’ve had. Never fails to meet or exceed expectations. Michael provided great service!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2022

This dealership offers excellent service and value and a comfortable environment to wait while your car is device. The staff is very friendly and courteous

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2022

I thought the attendant was very helpful very pleasant they knew their job and was willing to work with her I would be more than willing to recommend Tidwell for it to someone else

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2022

My experience was as good as expected. Got everything done within a week. Customer service was good and courteous. Time frame was a little slow but to be expected in these times

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2022

I had a great experience buying a car here last weekend! Varun Chopra was very professional and very helpful. I had a lot of questions and he was very informative and didn’t make me feel dumb for asking anything. The only complaint I had was that the process took a little while (like 4 hours) but that definitely could have been because of the co-sign process. Thank you all!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2022

Salesman, Jonathan Parks and finance Mgt, Chris Ashby were awesome. Process was easy and efficient! We found more new car inventory at this dealer than any of the other 4 dealers we had visited.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2022

I dropped my truck off this morning and the Ford team was awesome. Super helpful, fun and professional. . . When I came back to pick my truck up, the manager thanked me for my business and yeah. . Amazing experience

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2022

Excellent customer service! Michael was extremely attentive, explained the process and called promptly. Highly pleased! Would recommend Tidwell Ford service department! 5 stars big thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2022

I keep coming back to Jim Tidwell Ford’s quick lane service for my normal servicing of my car because they only do the things that are needed and don’t pressure you with optional services. They get me what I need and back out on the road.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2022

Jim Tidwell Ford just did a routine service on my 2020 Expedition Max. No difficulty getting an appointment that was convenient for my schedule. I waited and service done very quickly with no “surprises.” I’ve used them several times and I’ve always been pleased. Highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2022

Communication is very important. I had a few problems with customer service and the timing of getting my vehicle back but they made it right.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2022

Kris, As always expedited my service& gave me updates through the process. I would refer any FORD owner to Tidwell Ford. The waiting room was clean , too!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2022

Another great experience as always. Service Advisor was very attentive to my needs, advised me well on my vehicle, provided updates promptly. The cost of the repair matched the quote given to me up front. There was no upsale, only a recommendation as to future needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2022

Johnny did an amazing job taking care of my car and keeping me updated. Johnny did an amazing job taking care of my car and keeping me updated.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2022

Everyone was very friendly & helpful.We got exactly what we wanted at a fair price.We would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for their next vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2022

Triston, my service advisor was very helpful. Was in and out within an hour. I will definitely be taking my vehicle back when it needs to be serviced.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2022

Quick service, fair price, and honest. Wouldn’t trust anyone else with my Mustang GT. Highly recommend, will use them again. Bonus! No one hassled me about trading in or buying a new car while I was there like they did at the previous dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2022

I liked the way Michael G. Was courteous, kind. On point with explaining the procedures. He had all my information and knew exactly what to do. I left my vehicle in good hands.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2022

I am un sure of how to procede Tidwell said my cabin and engine filters need replaced. I had them replace my last service with another dealer. Did yall actually check ? Are were you going by milage. Please let me know.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2022

Thank you Candace for the great customer service, you kept me informed all time and delivered the service as promised. We were called for recall, and Candace helped from the time I walked in the door, we also did a oil changed.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2022

Made appt for 7am had car back 11am, not to bad.. just some had some accessories installed so no major work but was quicker than I thought it would be.. thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2022

Friendly, quick, quality and reliable service. I’ve had my Ford SUV’s serviced at Jim Tidwell Ford since 2002 and have never had any issues or disappointments. I highly recommend them!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2022

I had an oil change done, and everyone was curious and polite. It was a good experience, and I will return. Thank you to all who served me!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2022

Oil change appointment at 2:30, arrived at 2:15, service complete at 4:00. Not real good! Tires were rotated and mechanic did not return wheel lock to glove box…luckily I checked before leaving. Service writer took lunch during my visit which extended my wait time for approximately 30 minutes.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2022

Been coming here for 2 years thus far with no issues at all. They always take good care of my car plus the waiting lounge is awesome.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2022

The customer service here is always amazing. But Courtney just went out of her way today to make me feel great about Jim Tidwell Ford.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2022

The work was excellent but I had to wait 2 hours after making an appointment earlier in the week. I would have rated 5 stars except for that. Michael did a great job handling my needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2022

Spent almost a year working with Jim Tidwell to get my 2022 Bronco. Everyone I worked with was helpful and personable. Brandon Johnson made the process easy, fair, and in the end I got my dream car. Will definitely be back!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2022

Great service. Fast efficient and professional check in. Very clean quiet waiting area with decent coffee. Reasonably price service in and out with no surprises a very nice experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2022

Great job by the dealership team. They made it easy to get in and out with the truck I wanted at a reasonable price. I will be happy to give them more of my business when the time comes.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2022

Quick service. Perry had great customer service!! I’ll definitely be coming back. Very clean in the waiting area and everybody was efficient and attentive! 5 stars!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2022

We were served through the service department to complete a factory recall. We drove from another town, which has a Ford dealership, to this dealership because the customer service was superior.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2022

They did amazing working my needs. Very reasonable with everything! Everyone was so friendly. We got there really late right before close and they stayed 3 extra hours making sure I got what I needed!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2022

Great experience and super easy in all aspects with my truck purchase. Would highly recommend purchasing from Brandon and working with his team. Also delivered the truck to my work which was extremely helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2022

Great experience. Staff was great and knowledgeable of the product. Very professional dealership. I’m going back when I purchase my next vehicle. Great people to buy from.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2022

Jonny was a great help at keeping me updated. They got truck back to working the way I remember it and I'm happy to have it back.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2022

Professional, prompt, courteous service. No issues. Would recommend to any Ford owner needing service. Schedule your service by appointment by website or phone call today!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2022

I went in for a 20,000 mile check up and a tire sensor check. Whole experience took an hour and 15 minutes. I was expecting longer due to the fact of it being the 20,000 mile check up. But the service was quick and professional. Everyone I talk to was polite and courteous. I have been trying to find a Ford dealership close to me that is worse going to. I have tried to others, but this one is the best by far! I will be returning!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

I had a fluid leak from the rear of my 2006 F150. Was able to make an appointment the next day to have it looked at. Was called the same day to tell me what the problem was and give me an estimate. I was given a time when it would be completed. They delivered on time and close to estimate. A pleasure to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

Service folks are consistently good. Tristan was terrific today and very responsive. He called several time to keep me informed and up to date in the status. Quick turnaround too.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2022

This was a long process but it worked out and I’m thankful. My parts were on back order for quite some time but once Ford received the parts, they got me in on Friday and I picked my car back up on the following Monday! Johnathan gave great customer service and made sure that everything was up to standards. Thank you Jim Tidwell!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2022

We were out of town and had a minor accident. After calling Tidwell Ford, we were thrilled they could get our part. From time we ordered part from Parts Department to once service was completed we APPRECIATED everything & staff!!!! Part was ordered w/ senior discount Service appointment was on time Tire & wheel installed w/ efficiency Sandi at Service desk efforts were friendly & efficient I think his name was Bill when we first arrived at Service Center aimed to please even w/ new lug nuts Thanks for EVERYTHING!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2022

I am always pleased with Jim Tidwell Ford. From the process of making an appointment to the time I pull up and leave all goes so smoothly. The customer service is always A1. The waiting area is comfortable and I like how they keep you updated on the progress. Highly recommend this location 👌

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2022

Only needed an oil change. Called and got an appointment within the hour. Dropped off my car and went to eat lunch somewhere local. I was called before even finishing lunch that my car was ready for pickup. Thanks for great service

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2022

In 1:45 out 3:45 with appointment. Diesel oil, filter & rotation. Good job have been here several times. Will be back for future maintenance in future

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

My previous experience with JT Ford in the past was nothing to brag about. In fact, we used other Ford service providers for years. Since we had a possible warranty repair, we decided to try JT Ford one more time. Our service advisor was David B and he was stellar. Very good customer service skills and kept my wife and I informed by phone and text. Although they just did diagnostic work on my F150, we decided to move to another dealer because we would have to wait 4 weeks in the queue for a transmission tech to repair it. If ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

They were Very fast, efficient, & great customer service ultimately. I too prefer this location to most others in the Atlanta area. Thanks Johnny & the team!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

I had my doubts going in for service, but was completely satisfied with this service visit. Candace was great at getting me set up with a rental and even got me a Lyft ride there. Having been towed in, I was worried it would be there for a while. They looked at it the next morning, ordered the part, and had me picking it up within 48 hours of getting dropped off by the wrecker. Now that is how I wish it were done every time! Thank you Candace, Billy, and Jeremy

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2022

Excellent service experience. Kudos to Jonny, Service Advisor and Tommy Powers, Shop Foreman for taking such good care of my car in a timely manner. I will continue to take my car to Jim Tidwell Ford for all service needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

Very nice people at this place, always good care and happy people doing their job quickly and efficient, very pleased with the way I was treated at this place

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

Excellent customer service and super quick turnaround on routine maintenance. I couldn't be happier with the whole process! Michael was kind, courteous, and communicative throughout!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

We've been customers of Jim Tidwell Ford for almost 12yrs now. I don't buy Ford's from any other dealership and we only have our vehicles serviced by them. We live 45 mins away from the dealership and it's definitely worth the drive!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2022

Johnny Streetman was very attentive, updated me when needed, and got me out in a reasonable amount of time. The repair department was very honest and not pushy. The whole waiting experience was not bad and met my expectation!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2022

Michael is awesome! Service was quick. I would like to thank the management to provide this kind of environment to all of us, Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2022

Great service and quick turnaround. Great service and quick turnaround. Great service and quick turnaround. Great service and quick turnaround. Great service and quick turnaround.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

Brought in my 2021 Mach 1 to have the oil changed, bought from another dealer as a pre-owned. do not believe they ( other dealer) changed the oil even though they said they did Courtney is my service advisor she did a outstanding job. Will be back!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

Brought in my F350 and they where Quick and efficient for my oil change and inspection. Checkin and payment processing was smooth. Will definitely come back.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

Brandon was such a great partner throughout my online order experience. I got a fair trade on my old car and they made the whole process so easy.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2022

Well my name is Michael B. I am from Gulfport ms. I had the pleasure of buying a car from this dealership. This dealership is A plus service, very professional staff. My representative was Steve Tiller. He had great customer service not only did he give us a tour of the Ford place but told us about Kennasaw, we being from a small place like ms he made us feel so welcome. He told us stories of Kennasaw and we really enjoyed them. We meet several managers there . I think one was the sales manager and the other one was ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2022

Had to have a recall issue addressed got the job done with good service with the help of Jonny. Manager Ken sims got the ball rolling.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2022

Took my car in for regular service and wash inside/out. Great job by Tidwell team, they are very professional. Nice waiting room inside where I waited.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2022

I have always use the dealership where I buy my new cars for service. Jim Tidwell has always been prompt and returned the vehicle clean and completely serviced. The only problem I have experienced is that the engine beauty cap is missing. I would recommend Jim Tidwell to my neighbors.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2022

Had The Works oil change and waited just an hour in a nice waiting room where you can watch TV or use your laptop to pass the time and have a complimentary coffee. Very friendly staff to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2022

Had excellent service on my 2019 F150 Candace Was able to care of all of my concerns it was a great experience. Would recommend for everyone

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2022

I was already a Ford guy when I went to Tidwell the first time, ever since I’ve been hooked. I buy all my cars from them and will until I’m unable to or won’t need another, which will mean I have the most awesomest King Ranch F250 ever!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2022

Excellent customer service. Kourtney was delightful and professional. I was disappointed that my clock wasn’t reset and my vehicle was not vacuumed nor cleaned. Maybe that is not standard with your dealership. That’s why I’m accustomed to w/Kia.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2022

Was able to schedule an 8:00am appointment for today last night for a 65k check up and oil change. Got in/out in about an hour. Cist was less than I expected and service rep was great at explaining services and status of my vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2022

All together my experience was good. Mr. David Beamer was helpful while my car was being serviced. He helped get us transportation while our car was being serviced. They had to wait for a special part to come.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2022

I ordered and purchased a 2022 Mustang Mach-E Premium from Jim Tidwell Ford and was really happy with team: Oscar Mora, Davian McEwan, and Jeremy Smith. They were extremely professional, responsive, and didn't play any games. Before ordering I researched all the Atlanta Ford dealers and read this message from Jim Tidwell's General Manager Jeremy Smith, "If you’re not happy with us for any reason, I invite you to call me, personally. I guarantee to make it right and make you happy." Jeremy very promptly answered all my questions before and after I placed my order. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Came over two hours to "look" at a new F150, brought my trade with me as well, cleaned up, cause I wanted top dollar. So before I made the trek over from Alabama, I was put in touch with Ally, who happen to be a rep at a call center in Texas, but was soon forwarded to Ty. Generally, I am not happy, because I do my due diligence researching who I want my sales agent to be, but it turned out great. Ty had the truck I was looking for in stock, just rolled off the truck ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review